Swatch Saturday: Butter London Bossy Boots

Hey Hey it’s Swatch Saturday featuring Bossy Boots from Butter London. I picked up this color from Ulta when they had the 2/$15 deal on Butter London lacquers. The regular price for one Butter London lacquer is $15 so this was a deal I could not pass up.

This color reminds me of a minty pistachio green and I think it is another color that can transition into any season.

20140503-201428.jpg

I was surprised by the formula. It was on the thin side so I applied 3 coats and of course a top coat.  I got 2 days of wear out of this lacquer. Since it is a higher end product I expected so much more from the wear time. Would I purchase again? Sure during the next sale!

20140503-201457.jpg

I give this lacquer 3 nail tips out of 5.

What do you think of this color?

Leave a Reply

