Friday Fun Manicure: Love Edition

Thanks for joining me for the last manicure for the love edition! I didn’t post last week so maybe I will be able to pump out another over the weekend! As you get all snazzy for your Valentine’s day plans don’t forgot to give your nails some love.

The line up for this manicure is standard love colors. From left to right we have Revlon Colorstay in Passionate Pink, LA Colors White Manicure, Wet n Wild in Everyone Loves Redmond and Zoya in Ali. I also used a glitter polish which is not pictured.

20140206-150806.jpg

A friend of mine Lauren,  who has a great blog which you can find here inspired this twist on a french manicure. Instead of going with the traditional all white tips I alternated with the colors above. If you are ok with this look you can stop here.

20140206-150817.jpg

If you want to add a little sparkle you can most definitely do so with a sprinkle of glitter. I used my dotting tool to outline the edge of the tip to add an extra touch of fun. As always add a topcoat to complete the look.

I think this is by far my favorite of all the love edition manicures I have done. What do you think? Would you dare rock a manicure like this on Valentine’s day?

20140206-150827.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. miffed67
    Feb 09, 2014 @ 16:28:22

    VERY cute! I so wish I had your nails! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

