Lazy Day Recipe/Chicken Pot Pie

Colder temperatures calls for easy, quick and filling meals and I think this Oven Chicken Pot Pie fits the bill.
The ingredients you will need are:

1 package of pie crust. I prefer the deep dish Pillsbury
1 16 oz bag of mixed veggies
1 can of cream of mushroom
1 can cream of celery
2-3 chicken breasts
1 cup shredded cheese *optional

1st you will want to cut up and cook your chicken breast. I did season with some random spices.

Next add your bag of mixed veggies and both cream soups. I let it simmer a minute to knock the chill of off the veggies. Yes I am aware that looks not really great but believe me looks can be deceiving.

Add your pot pie filling to the pie crust and follow the assembly instructions for the crusts on the Pillsbury package. You can also add the shredded cheese before placing the top pie crust. My crust broke up a bit but I didn’t mind since that will allow the filling to breath and cook.

Cook your pie for about 45 minutes on 350 degrees. Let cool and see that little crust hiccup doesn’t matter now!
20131208-134629.jpg

I add my cheese once I get my individual serving. Enjoy!
What are some of your favorite cold weather meals?

20131207-125011.jpg

Leave a Reply

