Team Spirit! Manicure Edition

It’s official football season is here! I am not a die-hard fan. I have no loyalty to a particular team and quite frankly I would rather sleep thru the season, be at the mall, the library, or gym during this time of year. To the Mr football season is like the best thing since chocolate cake. It is cool I support his habit. Actually I have no choice. I wanted to score some cool points with the onset of the season so I created this New Orleans Saints manicure.

Gather your supplies before you start! You will want to pick your team colors and have a dotting tool or toothpick handy to create your dots.

Step 1: Apply your basecoat

Step 2: Paint your nails 1 of the team colors. I went with white even though that is not an official team color I think it helped the black and gold pop a little more.

Step 3: Paint 1 half of your nail the 2nd color. If you are working with 2 dark colors you may want to skip step 2 and paint your nails half 1 color and half the 2nd.

image

Step 4: Use your dotting tool or toothpick to apply the dots at the center line where the 2 colors meet!

Now you have a rocking team color manicure! Go show off that team spirit.

image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. onlycourtneysays
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 17:25:19

    i am terrible at doing my nails, but this one inspired me! i used blue & orange and dotted with white. i heart peyton manning – so i repped Denver. it came out really well! i didn’t have anything to dot with. i don’t own the official tool and had no toothpicks. i tried a coffee stirrer – good thing i tested on a piece of paper! i would’ve had to undo my hard work. you know what worked perfectly? the tip of a matchstick!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

