Friday Fun Manicure-Purple Tie Dye

It’s Friday Fun Manicure time and I really love the simplicity of this look. I call it the Purple Tie Dye because it really resembles a one color tie dye to me. This manicure was inspired by the MissJenFabulous acid wash nail tutorial. If you want to know how to replicate this look you can check it out here: MissJennFabulous YouTube channel.

First you will want to gather the items needed for the manicure. My items of choice are

Treatments:
Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle. I only used this as a basecoat on my glitter accent nails. I prefer no basecoat when I use a white polish color.
Out the Door Topcoat

Glitter Polish for Accent Nail: Kaleidoscope ( clear glitter color) and Supernova (purple glitter color)

Nail Polish for Tie Dye: Wedding White (white color) and Paparazzi pleaser (purple color)

Acetone Nail Polish Remover and Q-tips: You will use these 2 items to create the tie-dye effect once your polish is dry.

image

Step 1: Apply your basecoat. I applied 2 coats of the Wedding White. For my accent nails I applied 1 coat of Kaleidoscope. Let dry completely.

Step 2: Apply your second glitter polish to your accent nail. I used 3 coats of the Supernova. While that is drying you can apply 1 coat of color over the white nails. * Did not take a picture of this step but you can refer to the video.

Step 3: Take a Q-tip saturate it in the polish remover and lightly wipe away the color top coat until you achieve the look you want. Then apply your topcoat.

Be prepared for questions on where you got your nails done. Enjoy this design!

image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Whileimhereblogpost
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:29:23

    Cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

