Ice Cream Confession

image

Boy oh boy last week was a major challenge for me on this weight loss journey.

I am coming down with a cold, my friendly monthly visitor is coming, and I had zero energy. On top of all of that I can’t get full and I am craving major sweets. I did manage to push thru my workouts but it was tough. Even today I am struggling. I can’t get full and the sugar crave is really attacking me. I decided to indulge myself with this treat. I figure it is better than heading to Braum’s and getting a double dip hot fudge sundae with extra hot fudge.

This was just enough to help ease the itch.  Sure it is 190 calories but for me today it was worth it. I really hope I can make it thru the night without having another sweet tooth panic attack.

What are some of you indulgences that you must have every now and then?

Leave a Reply

