You Want What To Cover The Price Of That Cell Phone?

I have made it to Day 7 of the #31write now Blog Challenge and this post is seriously dramatic. I warned you.

Cell Phone company X I will not be giving you my arm, leg or my right pinky toe for your overpriced cell phone!

That is what I would like to say but I am sure I will give into the pressure of a new , shiny, lovable phone that will be out of style in a year or two. Ah the lovely price of consumerism. You got me with that 1 million mega pixel camera, the sensor that knows what type of sushi I like, and the ability to drive my car. In the real world those features would totally rock and paying the extra would be worth it. I have really had it up to my nostrils with my current phone that has been replaced a million times. My current phone was not cheap so that just makes me lean more towards the heavy price tag is not worth it side. In my mind I try to rationalize paying $600 for an electronic device over a 2 year period for $25 a month but it just doesn’t pan out. Especially when I really need that Louis Vuitton Neverfull GM. Yes I am someone who will choose handbags over electronics anytime. I wish we could time warp back to the early 2000’s when cell phones were $99 and upgrading was literally no more than like $150.

Maybe I should just buy a new case for my current phone and that will give me that fake new feeling.

What do you guys think? Do you need the newest cell phone that is out or do you stick with what you have until it is on it’s last power bar?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. onlycourtneysays
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 07:59:19

    Handbags over cell phones… hmmm…. That’s a hard one. I love purses. Big, small, clutch, shoulder bags, name brand, off brand, just about any color. But I adore new electronics. I always want the newest one with all of the shiny bells and whistles. I bought the S3 when it first came out. Surprisingly, I held out on the S4. Ehh… not enough bells and whistles. I’m holding out for something newer. But back to this Louis Vuitton…

    Reply

    • naturaltwist
      Aug 08, 2013 @ 13:37:41

      It is so hard! lol. I am sure I will give in to a new phone sooner than later but dang it I don’t want too. I was looking into the S4 but am not sure….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

