#31WRITENOW Blog Challenge

Pen to paper one of my first loves. I have always enjoyed writing. From poetry, to my middle school days of journalism writing has always been very therapeutic for me. Somehow life happened and my love for writing stopped until a few years ago when I started this blog. I had no hopes other than it being a creative outlet to talk about my hair journey and my life. Darn it life happened again and I would go months without a single post. It is time that I recommit my focus on one of the things I love to do.

One of my favorite bloggers Luvvie is doing a #31WRITENOW blog challenge and it is open to anyone who wants to focus on writing more content for their blogs. If you want to find out more about the specifics you can check that out here:  http://www.awesomelyluvvie.com/2013/07/31writenow-blog-challenge.html

So I am ready to craft my blog topic list and get to posting! I will admit I am a tad bit intimidated since today is August 1st so I am like 30 days fresh out of ideas.

We will go ahead and count this as post #1. Looking forward to 30 more days of writing fun! If you are joining in on the challenge leave your blog link in the comments below.

20130801-162105.jpg

Leave a Reply

