Necessary Nail Polish No Buy!

119498958977780800stop_sign_right_font_mig_.svg.med

I have an addiction. An addiction to nail polish and it must end. I am placing myself in timeout. Even with the Zoya fall collections making their debut I have to do this. Oh my goodness the Pixie Dusts for Fall are so pretty maybe I should order before I start….no no I am starting this no buy now! I realized something was terribly wrong when I was eyeing some of the Wet N Wild Megalast polishes and thinking I have lots of  similar colors and walked out of the store with only 1.

I decided to clean out all of the places I have my polishes kept and counted and arranged by color. I have a total of 119  124 well 125 if I can find one of my missing Zoya polishes. That total does not include basecoats, topcoats and treatments. I have tons of similar colors and finishes that it makes sense to stop while I am ahead. I don’t use the same polishes weekly or shoot even daily for that matter so that is my excuse as to why I have so many. That alone will make it difficult to get thru the stash. Over these next few days I will be arranging by color and sharing how crazy it is that I have so many close in color range.

My new buy rules will be as follows:

  • Beginning: July 16th 2013
  • Ending:  January 16th 2014- that will be thru the fall season and I will reassess how I am looking January 17th
  • I will only be allowed to purchase basecoats and topcoats since I fly thru those since I polish my nails so often

So my nail polish lovers who wants to join me? Anybody? Anyboday?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vivian
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 13:31:23

    Haha! I totally know what you mean. I’m in.

    Reply

  2. Vivian
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 13:34:28

    This might be more feasible – http://longing4length.com/2013/02/nail-polish-haul-no-buy-polish-challenge.html. I’m going to use all of my current stash before buying more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

