Getting Thrifty With It

image

I had the opportunity to hit up the local Goodwill in Colorado Springs while I was visiting family and was pleasantly surprised at some of the goodies I was able to purchase. I had no intentions on buying clothing I was strictly going in to browse the handbag section for jewels but my attention was drawn to the plethora of skirts that were available. After carrying about 20 skirts into the dressing room with 2 kids in tow I decided on the 7 items listed above. I got them for a steal of a deal at $3.99 each, unfortunately it wasn’t the purple tag day to get an extra 50% off but I was a-ok with that. My favorite find is the gaucho type pants and I my head is already reeling with what I am going to pair with them. So what is your favorite from my mini thrift haul? What are some of your tips for someone who is a beginning to thrift? I can see that this could become a cool hobby. Stay tuned I will posting over the next few weeks how I decide to rock these pieces.

Leave a Reply

