So Much Beauty In One Room! Maintaining Natural Hair/Dinner with the Curlfriends Event

Where can you hang with Julian of Bella-Kinks.com, Janell of Kinky Curly Coily Me and Vashti of The Hodgepodge files? The Maintaining Natural Hair/ Dinner with the Curlfriends Pink and Black Affair of course. I was able to attend this awesome event this past Saturday and was in natural hair heaven. There was so much beauty and confidence in the room that it just felt fabulous. The extra bonus was that Sunshine of Sunshine’sNatural and Loving It was also in the building. All 4 of these ladies were so sweet and genuine in person. Everytime I snuck a look at Janell her famous YouTube video theme music and head bounce popped in my head.

I was too excited to meet these lovely ladies!!!

There were well over 100 ladies in attendance at the Brickhouse Lounge in Arlington, Texas decked out in Pink and Black ready to have a blast and learn some tips on Maintaining Natural Hair. The event was split in two sections. The first was the Maintaining Natural Hair portion and the stylist that spoke had great information. One nugget that I learned was not to wash your hair in the sink! You are working against your hair cuticles when you do that. Who would have thought? During this portion and for the remainder of the evening there were tons of giveaways. There were at least 30 prizes up for grabs from some amazing sponsors that included Shea Moisture, Karen’s Body Beautiful, BoBeam and more! Talk about amazing. The 2nd half of the event was Dinner with Curlfriends hosted my Janell. We got to grub on great food, chat and be interactive with the other ladies in the venue.

I had to split a little early so I was totally bummed (in my mind I know I won that huge Karen’s Body Beautiful gift basket) nonetheless I had a fantastic time, saw awesome hair, received some product swag bags and met some cool ladies. I can’t wait for the next event.

Swag Bags

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Vashti P
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 22:47:12

    Aww..thanks Natural Twist. It was so nice to meet you. Glad you had a great time 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

