Death Can Suck It!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This post is coming from a different space. Not about makeup, hair or the latest reality TV rant but about life and death. A few weeks ago I lost my mother in law. Now we all know death is inevitable but that does not make it any easier when it happens. Over the past several years I have had family members pass away and it hurt but this is on a different level. My mother in law had been a constant in my life for the past 5 1/2 years. She was my live in mom.  I had plenty of moments when I would complain to my husband, friends and family about her always being around but now that doesn’t even matter. I would ignore her sometimes just because I was upset at the situation. Looking back that was pretty darn mean. I didn’t know how to deal with a mom in law that was constantly around. Now that doesn’t even matter. There are so many little things that I have thought about daily that make me chuckle about her. I am going to keep this light and fun, not sad and sappy. Here is a peek into my world with Momma Ann. My montage of things that I loved about her and damn it for me not saying I love these things about you even though you drive me nuts while she was here on the Earth. So Momma Ann this is what I love about you:

How You Would Say: ( and I can totally hear your voice as I type this)

“I made a little chicken salad it’s in the fridge.”

“Everytime I go to Albertson’s they always mess up something”

“Shhhiit!!!”

“Back in my day I was a fox.”

“Oh Mike!”

“Why these kids always picking on me?”

“Hey Grandma Grandma.”

“You know____ followed by the story of the day.”

“Do you need anything from the store?”

The Things You Would Do:

Come home from a store trip with fresh flowers

Cards and little gifts for almost every holiday, birthday and anniversary. One gift that sticks out in particular is the love dice she bought the hubs and I FUNNY!!!!

Order Chinese Food. We equally loved Chinese Food!

The little gifts she would get the grandkids. Always thoughtful.

Let me sleep in Saturday mornings when the kids would bum rush her room.

Had the paper delivered! That was great for my couponing.

Things That We Loved: 

To Talk about Revenge! It is not going to be the same when the season starts back up

Wine Wine Wine

Those frozen alcohol pouches 🙂

Bath and Body Works

Andy Garcia

The Foods I Will Miss:

Stuffed Bell Peppers

Homemade Dirty Rice

Butter Beans

My heart hurts. I can’t type anymore. I love you. You were the best mother in law a girl could have. You weren’t overbearing, mean, or evil like some Mom in-laws I have heard of. You were sweet, kind, caring and loved everyone. I am glad I had the chance to spend a little time with you on Earth.

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Toni D.
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 22:38:22

    I like this. This was very honoring for you to do this. I know that it would bring tears to her eyes to read this. You are a sweet person with a good heart neo. Love You!

    Reply

  2. Derby City Naturals
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 11:56:47

    I am so sorry to hear about your loss. I find solace in writing praying for your family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

