Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream

With the hotter than hades heat that is circulating in Texas makeup is the last thing that I want suffocating my face. It seems that BB creams are all the rage lately so I wanted to test the latest drugstore brand out by Maybelline.  Maybelline is marketing the Dream Fresh BB as an 8-in-1 Skin Perfector and the added bonus is the SPF Sunscreen.

Compared to the Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream the Maybelline BB Cream wins hands down for me. It is creamier, the color blends better and I can wear it everyday alone.

The packaging boasts using the BB will enhance the skin with 8 benefits in 1 by blurring imperfections, enhances, brightens, adjusts to skin tone, smooths, hydrates, SPF 30, and 0% oils and other heavy ingredients. I agree with every one of those descriptors. The 1 downfall is the 1 oz you get for around $8.00. Granted you only need a small amount but I would prefer a larger option available for purchase. It you are a fan of Ulta you could definitely snag this cheaper when they send out the mailer with a coupon 🙂

This will be a repurchase for me because it is easy and I like the results.

Left Photo: without BB Cream, Right Photo: with BB Cream

Color: Deep Sheer Tint

Finished my face with concealer, powder and blush

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

