Was I imPRESSED? The New imPress Press On Manicure By Broadway Nails

I received a complimentary set of the  the imPress Press On Manicure as part of the Influenster Holiday VoxBox to test out.  This was one of the products I was so excited to try out. I think I did my 1st set of press on nails around the age of 7 so it was interesting to see how they have evolved.

Broadway Nails boasts that the imPress nails offers a salon perfect manicure in seconds, no drying time, a superior lasting shine, easy removal, and it lasts up to a week. I will agree with 4 of those points.

I really wanted to like everything about the imPRESS nails but there are some opportunities for improvement. Let’s start with  the things I loved about the product.

  • Easy application. With the peel off glue tab that makes it super easy to apply and you don’t have  to worry about a tube of nail glue spilling on your Marithe & Francois Girbaud jeans. Lol I took it way back because that actually happened to me circa 1995.
  • They fit my nails beds perfectly. I did not need to do any type of filing.
  • The length is perfect not too short and not too long
  • It also offers a wide range of versatility with 36 colors and patterns that are available. I received the Dancing Queen which is a fun print.

I had only 1 problem with the imPress manicure and that was staying power. Now the prep pad was tucked away nicely in the packaging, so much so that I missed it before putting the nails on. Prior I throughly cleaned my nails but maybe the prep pad would have made a difference in the staying power. I lost 3 nails on the day of application and I wasn’t doing hardcore activities like weightlifting or remodeling my home. I threw some laundry in the dryer, washed my face, and folded a few blankets. Hardly strenuous work. They do provide extra nails so I was able to use a few but I still ended up removing them because they weren’t staying on.

I won’t give up on imPress just yet. I am going to purchase a set to see if the prep pad makes any difference at all. You too can pick up a pair at the retailers listed below:

Completed Press On Manicure

imPress Manicure retails for $5.99 for colors and $7.99 for patterns, and is available at CVS, Rite Aid, Duane Reade, KMart, Walgreens, Walmart and more. For a full list of online and in-store retailers, visit imPressManicure.com, where you can download an exclusive coupon and virtually try on all the colors and patterns!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LindsRaeL
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 07:29:07

    I used the Prep pad before applying these nails and they have lasted 5 days so far and still holding strong after days of work, home cleaning, showering etc. so definitely try the prep pad first and you’ll have better luck with their staying power!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

