Black Friday Lessons Learned

Today is December 12th and I have been waiting on some type of communication from one company that I purchased from on Black Friday. Since I was a newbie natural last year around Black Friday time I decided to partake in the festivities this year. Now I greatly scaled down my list to only trying out one company other than two others I had never tried before because the Black Friday Sale was freakin awesome!

I am still waiting!!!!!!

I totally understand having to fulfill lots of orders and shutting down shop to fill those orders but as a consumer I would like some type of communication other than the standard “during sale times items may take x amount of days to ship” message. Clearly it was way pass x number of days. Just a simple email of where my items are in line would be fantastic. I am a fairly easy natural girl but dangit I want my products. My strands are ready to soak up some new goods. I hope the products live up to the hype once I get them. Are there any Black Friday purchases you are still stalking your mailbox for?

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Derby City Naturals
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 20:23:35

    I still have 1 package out but I have been in contact with the shipper. They received a bad batch of an ingredient and offered for me to either wait or receive a refund, I opted to wait. I have also had issues with UPS leaving packages on my door step and they were STOLEN. However I was able to receive replacements free of charge. I am very pleased with how this BF season went even with the frustrations I got some great discounts!!!

    Reply

  2. Melzie
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 21:19:27

    Oh boy, I know the feeling from past lessons learned. This year the only natural hair-related purchase I made was from Oyin and I received those items super fast. Sorry you have to wait so long, I don’t know why they don’t prepare in advance for the influx of orders.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

