Holiday Craftiness

Tis the season to be crafty fa-la-la-la-la.  I am on a mission to create wreaths this holiday season, and I am contemplating hosting a Holiday Wreath Party so I had to do a test drive to make sure I could be an active participant at my own party. I took a trip to my local Dollar Tree and had a plan to spend no more than $20 on supplies. Once I arrived I quickly grabbed my cart and started scanning the aisles.

All items purchased at The Dollar Tree

The items  I picked up are listed below:

  • 3 pack of wooden wreaths that came with 1 large, 1 medium, and 1 extra small wreath
  • 2 packages of ornaments
  • 4 rolls of ribbon
  • floral ornament swag
  • Merry Christmas Glitter Sign

All of the items were around 9 bucks and some change! Sweet. Mission Accomplished.

As you can imagine I was totally excited to get home to my new craft project. The only thing that I needed to pull out of my closet was my trusty hot glue gun and some scissors. Once my gun was fired up I went to town. I really had no real plan of how the design was going to look so I just went with the flow. About 20 minutes later I was finished and happy with the end result.

Joy to the World. I Did It!

So yep your gift will maybe be a New Year’s Wreath, Easter Wreath, or a Christmas Wreath to use next year. Do you have any holiday crafts that you love to endulge in during the holidays?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gingerskeeper
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 20:46:39

    Great idea! Very creative.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

