I Got Down With The Crown

Yes I too got down with the Crown…Royal Crown that is. This grease has given me the greatest twist out ever! That is at  least in my short-lived 1 year natural hair life. I have been dipping in the grease for 2-3 weeks and the results have been beyond fabulous. I could very easily go 1 week to a week and 1/2 without having to retwist my hair. For me I like them to look fresh so at about the 4 day mark I would retwist. The 1st 2 weeks I just used water and a little more grease to retwist. This last week after viewing a JCokes7’s YouTube video on her 1st impression of the Jane Carter Revitalizing Leave In with her twists I decided to replace my water with it and nothing else.  The results bomb.com.

 

Fresh Twist Out

Here are the details on the product:

Ingredients: Petrolatum, Olea Europaea (Olive Fruit Oil), Fragrance

Where Purchased: My local Dollar General

Price: Between $2.50-$2.80

Net Wt: 5 oz

Thumbs Up

  •  Fierce Holding Power
  • Great Price
  • Needed a small amount of product for style
  • Played well with my Giovanni Direct Leave In and the Jane Carter Revitalizing Leave In
  • Soft, fluffy, and fun twists
  • Excellent moisture sealant: My strands were moisturized for days

Thumbs Down

  • The petroleum: I do not apply to my scalp at all
  • Not a fan of the “grease” smell

The verdict for me. I am keeping this is my hair rotation. And since Royal Crown is celebrating 75 years I figure it can not be that bad. So let me know are you down with the crown?

Side View. Day 3 Hair

 

Front View

Leave a Reply

