Nappiology Hair Expo!

 

I had the awesome opportunity to attend my very 1st Natural Hair Expo and boy let me tell you I was just too excited about the event. The Nappiology hair expo was held at the Hurst Conference Center on Saturday, November 7th and although it was a 1 day event it was filled with workshops and a great selection of vendors.  Hair Rules, Jane Carter and Afroveda where on my go to list before I arrived at the event but from the moment I walked into the venue I was in awe. And that awe was mainly from all of the AWESOME, FIERCE Natural hair that was in the building. It felt as if their was a common bond that united us all, our hair. It was very cool.  From hair products, to jewelry and natural hair t-shirts I thought there is no way I can walk out of this event with just one bag! My advice, go with a set amount of cash and once it is gone it is gone! It is very easy to want to pick up one or two things from everyone. As for the workshops there were a total of 9 that were scheduled through out the day. One workshop was put on by Hair Rules.  I wanted  to meet Anthony Dickey, the founder of Hair Rules and Renee Syler, founder of Good Enough Mother but scheduling prevented that. Of course I compensated for missing out by indulging a little bit more on products. The only downside to the event was one of my own fault. My camera batteries died as soon as I began snapping pictures 😦 so I will give you after pictures of the things I picked up at the event. This is one expo I will be in attendance at every year. Until then if you are interested in finding out a little bit more about Nappiology you can head over to NAPPIOLOGY.NET

Cute cup from The Urban Rose

 

Hair Rules

 

Happy Shopping To Me

 

Great Deals on Jane Carter Solutions..and she was in attendance!

 

Admission Goody Bags

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 06:39:58

    On behalf of the Nappiology Team, I would like to thank you and everyone who came out to the Nappiology 2011 Hair Expo and made this an unforgettable Natural Hair Experience. See you next year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

