Enso Naturals Cacao Curl Recovery Deep Conditioning Treatment

The Enso Naturals Cacoa Curl Recovery Deep Conditioning Treatment is a favorite out of the products I tried from Enso Naturals. Upon first sight and touch my hair was screaming, “hurry up woman and try it.”  This concoction is somewhat thick and very rich and creamy. The smell was nice. It reminded me of the Plumeria Bath and Body Works scent. The price is pretty comparable to other DC’s that are out. You get 8 oz for $11.00. If you have lots of hair this product may not be a good investment.  I like to pile on the deep conditioner so 8 oz may not last long at all and I don’t have lots of hair. 

I used this product as a Deep Conditioner for the 20 minutes that is recommended and I also used it as an overnight DC. This product is soft going on and it provided a really good slip. My curls were super defined after both instances. The one main difference that I did recognize was when I  applied as a 20 minute application vs the overnight DC. Rinsing after the 20 minute application left me with my hair feeling  just ok, nothing fantastic. Those results drastically changed when I DC’d overnight! My hair felt phenomenal when I rinsed it out. It was soft and just fabulous. I think overnight DC’ing is the way to go! Overall this was a great product. I would  purchase again. If you are interested in testing it out before committing to a larger size they do have a sampler size you can purchase. Below are the yummy ingredients that make up the Deep Condtioning Treatment.

Distilled Water, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Behentrimonium Methosulfate (and) Cetearyl Alcohol (mild emulsifier), Cocos Nucifera (Virgin Coconut), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Polyquaternium-7, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit, Silk Amino Acids, Panthenol, Cetyl Esters, Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Nut Oil, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol (and) Benzoic Acid (and) Dehydroacetic Acid (paraben free preservative), Fragrance

Leave a Reply

