Enso Naturals Marshmallow Root Twisting Pudding

Enso Naturals Marshmallow Root Twisting Pudding

I would love to sing praises about the Enso Naturals Marshmallow Root Twisting Pudding but I just can’t. Don’t fret it is not over until the Afro’d Fat Lady Sings. We are going to start this song off on a high/positive note. This product is packed full of loving ingredients for the hair which include:

Distilled Water, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Glycerin, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Nut Oil, Silk Amino Acids, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Extract, Althaea Officinalis (Marshmallow Root) Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Propylene Glycol (and) Diazolidinyl Urea (and) Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate (paraben free fragrance), Fragrance

It is also free of mineral oil, petroleum, dyes, sulfates and parabens.  Unfortunately ingredients alone do not make a product. The price is nice. $11.50 yields 8oz of product. I would purchase again if I liked the product. The consistency in the jar is thick and gooey but when applied to the hair the thickness fades to a thin consistency. So thin I was wondering if I had enough product to work with. In the end a little does go along way, it may just take some time figuring out the right amount to use.  The major positives were that my twists were really defined and it provided good frizz control. It definitely had more of a hold vs using a twisting cream product. Yep guys for my hair those are the only positives I can dish out.

Consistency: Thick in the jar. On contact a little watery. Reminds me of hand sanitizer when you put it on your hands.

Now for the low/negative notes.

This product reeks! It smells like lemon household cleaner in a jar! The smell was a major turnoff.  Although my twists were defined my hair was very dry. To counteract that dryness on Day 2 I decided to retwist with the Enso Naturals Olive and Honey Hydrating Buttercream. That helped tremendously.

Let me just say that the Enso Naturals Marshamallow Twisting Pudding is a product that I needed to tweak a bit. Out of the gate I thought that this product would be fabulous for my twists but perfection comes in time. After styling the 3rd time I decided that the Marshmallow Twisting Pudding gets a 3 out of 5 stars for me.

Retwist with the Pudding and Buttercream                                                                           3rd Day Hair

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Help me choose a guest reviewer!

Leave a Reply

