Winning Wash and Go!

image

So after experimenting with different stylers for my Wng’s I think I may have finally found the combination that works for me! I am ubber super dupper excited about this. So before I reveal what I used today I will share with you all the products that I have used over the past few months.

Eco Styler Olive Oil Gel

Eco Styler Clear

IC Fantasia Olive Oil Sparkle Lites Gel

Darcy’s Botanicals Curling Jelly

Donna Marie Dream Curling Cream

Miss Jessie’s Curly Pudding

Wow as I look at that list I think of how I have only been natural since November ’10 and that is not even all my products! Ewww I feel another post coming on. Anywho’s……

So some of the above contenders provided a just ok wng and some of the others deserve to be trashed placed in my cabinet to try for a future use or maybe used for twists. I started my wng routine the same for all of the products.

1. Shampoo or Co-Wash with my conditioner flavor of the day

2. Apply a leave in. I rotate between Oyin Honey Hemp and Curl Junkie’s Hibiscus and Banana Honey Butta. When I tried the Donna Marie Dream Curling Creme I did use the Cocoa Hemp Buttermilk instead 🙂

3. Apply my styler choice. Again experimentation is the name of the game for me. Playing with my hair is kinda theraputic but I want to get a routine and consistency going with the products I use because I don’t have that much cabinet space. Ok ok I am getting to the reveal.

So this morning I decided to use the Curl Junkie Coffee Coco Curl Creme. Now I knew just using it as my styler alone would not work because the hold is so light but it would replace using a leave in and be a good base for my styler. So folks my cocktail of choice is the Curl Junkie Coffee Coco Curl Creme, followed by the Eco-Styler Olive Oil Gel, then topped off with Curl Junkie Curls in a Bottle.

This has BYYYYYY FAAAAR been the best wash and go I have experienced. Finding the right product combination is like finding $20.00 in your pants pocket. I am WINNING 🙂

So folks do you think I should try out Kinky Curly? A little on the fence about that one.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kay @LoveNWright
    May 22, 2011 @ 19:38:02

    If you’ve found the “cocktail” that works for you, girl drink up! Order 2!! Being able to wear WNG’s is such a convenience…now that my hair is flittering Arm pit length and in some place bra strap length, not to mention shrinkage, it ends up looking great for the day, but a hot mess to detangle!

    Kay @LoveNWright
    lovenwright.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

