Week 1 Wash Day

Woo hoo got my CurlMart box of goodies in just in time for my Week #1 wash for the GOC Challenge. After stalking the reviews of the money many products on the site and taking some tips from the wonderful natural ladies on YouTube I decided on the below items:

Elucence Moisture Benefits Shampoo * yep can’t part totally from the lather just yet 😦
MyHoney Child Shea Butter Hair Paste
Oyin Burnt Sugar Pomade
and Curl Junkie craziness
Curls In A Bottle
Hibiscus & Banana Honey Butta
Coffee Coco Curl Creme

I have never been more excited than I am now with my hair in it’s natural state. It is like I get to try and experiment with all sorts of cool things that I could never do with relaxed hair. So I started off with a EVOO pre wash treatment. Man was that stuff runny. I divided my hair in sections and let the oil set for 1 hour. I could tell after that hour that my hair was softer. SCORE!

I shampooed with the Elucence Shampoo and the peach smell this has is fabulous! I then followed with the Shea Butter Hair Paste and used that as my DC. I let that work it’s magic for about 10 minutes. THEN SHAKE SHAKE SHAKE once I stepped out of the shower.

I applied the Hibiscus & Banana Honey Butta and boy does this stuff smell goooooood. More like Banana than anything and I liked it. I applied a tad bit of the Curls In A Bottle to see how well it fought frizz.  I couldn’t not try the Coffee Coco Curl Creme so I applied that before I did my two strand twists. Let me tell you fierce definition today! I need to really figure out what each of the Junkies work for so I am not applying so many products to my hair. Anywho’s I will stick with these products for at least a month to see how the results are. Oh and I did seal my ends with the Oyin Burnt Sugar Pomade and I totally wanted to munch on my hair all day 🙂 It smells of bakery, spicy yumminess.

On another note. I am trying to get my exercise in so I can get the blood circulating to my head, water we are good, well balanced diet ehhh we will see.

Peace, Love and Natural

Leave a Reply

