Apple Cider Vinegar Rinse Is The Bomb!

I am on a mission to try one hair healthy recipe were I can just pull items from my kitchen cabinet or run to the local store quickly to pick up the items. So a few days ago I tried the Apple Cider Vinegar rinse for my first recipe. This recipe is very simple, quick and easy. After I shampooed (the good kind), and conditioned I did the ACV rinse last. All I can say is WOW. This rinse left my hair shiny, and my curls were really popping. I didn’t know what to expect but I didn’t expect that. It was a nice surprised.

Acetic acid is the main ingredient and it is known to remove gunk product buildup, strengthen the hair shaft and give you soft shimmering strands. I give it an A+ because it did all of that for my hair. I can’t wait to try more hair healthy recipes. I think next up will be a deep conditioner. Below is the recipe.

1/4 cup AVC

2 cups water

I would recommend having the rinse handy so you can just pick it up after you finish your wash routine. Pour the rinse over your head and gently work it in to remove buildup. Leave it in for a second. Then rinse using cold water to seal the hair shaft. Again since acid is in the vinegar I would limit use to one a week. Of course listen to your hair and what it needs.

Oh and that ewww vinegar smell just ignore tha,t the benefits far out weigh the smell.

Happy Rinsing.

Peace Love and Natural

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hemlock
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 05:48:25

    I just discovered this a couple of days ago. It freaking rocks. I can honestly say that this is the first time I’ve actually enjoyed having curly hair! I wish I could use it more often. 🙂

    Reply

  2. virtuouswoman908
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 22:37:56

    I will have to try this out since I’ve been seeing so dang on much! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

