The Makings Of A Product Junkie!

So yes as I was finishing up my post Christmas shopping at Target I stumbled down the “natural” hair aisle to survey the inventory…..Miss Jessie’s, Curlz, Kinky Curly, some Jane Carter stuff and hmmm Shea Moisture. I have been stalking youtube lots lately looking at different reviews here and there and Shea Moisture rang a bell. The 1st thing that caught my eye was Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie. Ok coconut YUMMO, plus moisture body and shine. SOLD!!!! The added bonus a whooping 12 oz of goodness for $9.99. Even if this stuff didn’t work that is ok at least it did not cost hmmm $31.99 for 8-10 oz. So the label boasts most of the ingredients us curlies avoid with a vengeance. Let me tell you I couldn’t wait to get home and slather some on my lil curls and when I did they screamed to the high natural gods AHHHHHHHHHH. My curls immediately were more enhanced as the product states. I just couldn’t believe it. Now my hair drinks up things so quickly I thought it would not provide the moisture that is says. Well it delivered there too. Now a little of this product goes a long way. So for the night I did put some on before putting my trusty night cap on and the next morning waala still moisturized. I am still in complete shock. So tonight I twisted my hair with the product and tomorrow we will see how it turns out. Later gators.

Peace, Love and Natural 🙂

Leave a Reply

